May 28, 2023

News 24a

News that matters

Karim Benzema won the Ballon d’Or | VIDEO

The star of the Real Madrid team, Karim Benzema, 34 years old, won the Ballon d’Or on Monday in Paris. The French striker was awarded by Zinedine Zidane, his former coach at the Spanish team.

Karim Benzema became the 5th footballer from France to win the Ballon d’Or. The last Frenchman to receive this award was Zinedine Zidane, in 1998.

Apart from Benzema and Zidane, they also received the trophy Jean-Pierra Papin (1991), Michel Platini (1983, 1984, 1985) and Raymond Kopa (1958).

Alexia Putellas won the Ballon d’Or in women’s football

After the success of 2021, Alexia Putellas again received the Ballon d’Or for the best female soccer player in the world.

Aged 28, the athlete registered in Barcelona won the Spanish championship and played in the final of the Champions League.

Gavi won the Kopa Trophy

Holder in the Spanish national team, Gavi, 18 years old, a licensed footballer at FC Barcelona, ​​received the Kopa trophy, for the best young player.

Sadio Mane received the Socrates trophy

Sadio Mane received the Socrates trophy. The award is dedicated to the footballer who is most involved in charity acts.

Over the years, the Bayern Munich star has helped develop the village of Bambaly, where he was born.

Among other things, Mane offered 270,000 euros for the construction of a school in the village and financed the construction of a hospital in the area.

Robert Lewandowski received the Gerd Muller trophy

Robert Lewandowski received the Gerd Muller trophy. The award is given to the footballer who has scored the most goals for the club team and the national team.

In the 2021 / 2022 season, the 34-year-old striker, transferred this summer from Bayern Munich to FC Barcelona for 45 million euros, scored 57 goals in 56 matches in all competitions (50 for the club and 7 for the national ).

Thibaut Courtois won the Iasin trophy

Legitimate at Real Madrid, the Belgian Thibaut Courtois, 30 years old, received the Iașin trophy, for the best goalkeeper in the world.

Manchester City was named club of the year

Manchester City received the club of the year trophy. The team coached by Pep Guardiola won the Premier League and reached the semi-finals of the Champions League.

Source link